Danny Rose’s Spurs career has come on leaps and bounds, but the English international is now one of Pochettino’s best players.

After a very underwhelming 2013/14 season, many Spurs fans slated him and accused him of not being worthy enough of wearing the Lilywhite top. Fast forward three seasons and Danny Rose is now undoubtedly one of the first names on the team sheet and is an integral player in Pochettino’s new system.

In an exclusive interview with Evening Standard, Danny Rose recalled the worst season he had in his 10 years as a Spurs player. “I remember I got a lot of stick from Tottenham fans a few years ago when I had a bad season but they need to realise that left-back wasn’t my position. It was only my second year playing at left-back.”

“The stick I received was very unfair and I was very unhappy after that season (2013/14). This is the first time I have had a manager who has taken time to show me what I need to do better. That is why I have come on in leaps and bounds.”

Danny Rose continued, “I have done lots of drills, had one-to-one meetings with the manager, looked at video clips from training and games. I might sit in his office for anything from half-an-hour to two hours, discussing football.”

Under Pochettino’s guidance, Danny Rose has placed himself amongst one of the best left-back’s in world football today – nevermind in England. It is crucial that Danny Rose stays fit for the entire season as he is indisputably one of the most important players under the new 3-4-2-1 system that has changed Spurs’ early bad form around.

Image result for danny rose 2017

 

Leave a Reply

