New Spurs signing Vincent Janssen has said that he has never worked as hard in training than he currently is under Mauricio Pochettino at Tottenham Hotspur.

“I have never trained so hard. The first time I noticed, it was like everything happened in a different gear,” the young Dutchman insisted. “The intensity demands a lot, but I find I can handle it. Now the trick is to pull through that, even for Oranje. I have always really had the urge to prove myself. Maybe that is my greatest talent.”

Mauricio Pochettino is well known for his intense training sessions at all three of the clubs he has managed – Espanyol, Southampton and now at Tottenham Hotspur. Many Spurs players have revealed in the last two years how difficult the training sessions are now and Vincent Janssen becomes the latest player to be added onto that list.

Image result for vincent janssen training tottenham

Leave a Reply

