In a transfer saga lasting over a month, the 21 year old has finally put pen to paper with Tottenham Hotspur, in a deal thought to be worth around £11m. Following a recent exclusive interview with the club, N’Koudou spoke of his excitement to have signed for the North London side. “I can’t wait to get to know the Premier League and the English game. It suits my playing style – it’s explosive.”

“Everyone knows I’m fast, I like to dribble around players so the English league is best for me. With my speed, my dribbling. I hope these qualities will help the team move forward. I’m excited and I can’t wait to get started,” the Frenchman said.

N’Koudou’s transfer to Tottenham had been heavily delayed due to Marseille wanting to sufficiently replace the winger, which they have now done with Tottenham’s Clinton N’Jie signing for them on a season-long loan.

The French U21 international has stated that he knows a starting place at Spurs isn’t guaranteed, but insists that he won’t shy away from an opportunity. “In order to get my place in the team, I must show what I can do and not be shy on the pitch”

It’s been a long drawn out couple of months for Spurs fans, but Mauricio Pochettino finally has his man. Tottenham face Stoke City after the upcoming the International Break, with N’Koudou likely to make his Premier League debut for his new side.

Follow the author on Twitter.

GKN THFC]

 

Leave a Reply

